NCASLA Committees

Would you like to volunteer your time for the landscape architecture profession, but can’t commit to a role on the Executive Committee? Please consider joining one of the following committees by contacting

Communications Committee

Katie Lloyd, Member at Large, Public Relations

Leslie Bartlebaugh, RATIO Architects

Awards Committee

Auggie Wong, Member at Large, Awards

Kevin Brickman, Mecklenburg County Park + Recreation

Susannah Horton, NC A&T University

Membership Committee

Robert Minert, Associate Member at Large, Membership


Aaron Griffin, Griffin Wing Productions

Anna Grace Fitzgerald, NC State University

Emily McCoy, Andropogon

Fernando Magallanes, NC State University

James Williams, Mecklenburg County Park + Recreation

Mark Phillips, Pabst Design Group

Meg Calkins, NC State University

Nicole Steele, Stewart

Randal Romie, Designature Landscape Architects

Sara Shirley, American Engineering

Legislative Committee

Mike Askin, Member at Large, Legislative Affairs

NCASLA Governance Committee

Terence Welles, Secretary

Conference/Events Committee

Kevin Barnes, President Elect