ASLA Fellowship

Council of Fellows

Fellowship is among the highest honors ASLA bestows on members. ASLA recognizes the contributions of these individuals to their profession and society at large based on their works, leadership and management, knowledge, and service. The designation of Fellow is conferred on individuals in recognition of exceptional accomplishments over a sustained period of time. Individuals considered for this distinction must be full members of ASLA in good standing for at least ten years and must be recommended to the Council of Fellows by the Executive Committee of their local chapter, the Executive Committee of the ASLA, or the Executive Committee of the Council of Fellows.

The North Carolina Chapter of ASLA is proud that we have 31 Fellows as ASLA members of our chapter.

Richard C. Bell, FASLA

Gene  Bressler, FASLA

George B. Briggs, FASLA

Lewis J. Clarke, FASLA

Michael S. Cole, Sr., FASLA

Richard K. Dee, FASLA

Charles A. Flink, II, FASLA

William L. Flournoy, Jr., FASLA

James B. Godwin, FASLA

Susan M. Hatchell, FASLA

Walt Havener, FASLA

Randolph T. Hester, Jr., FASLA

Christine L. Hilt, FASLA

Mark H. Hough, FASLA

Mark Elison Hoversten, PhD, FASLA

Perry  Howard, FASLA


Daniel A. Howe, FASLA

Joseph  Hudak, FASLA

Barrett L. Kays, PhD, FASLA

James McAllister Little, FASLA

Susan P. Little, FASLA

Edward C. Martin, Jr., FASLA

Lee R. McLaren, Sr., FASLA

Wendy  Miller, FASLA

Paul F. Morris, FASLA

Sally  Schauman, FASLA

George Stanziale, FASLA

Juanita D. Shearer-Swink, FASLA

Rodney L. Swink, FASLA

Leslee A. Temple, FASLA

Lawrence R. Zucchino, FASLA

Call for Fellow Nominations

To learn more about the nomination criteria, click here or  please contact the NCASLA Fellows Chair Mark Hough, FASLA