NCASLA Election Results Announced

The North Carolina Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects (NCASLA) is pleased to announce the results of the recent election.

Elected to the one-year term of President Elect is Courtney Landoll, PLA, LEED AP.  Sadie Walters, ASLA, was elected to a two-year term as Secretary.  The Member At Large- Legislative Affairs position, a two-year term, will be held by Elizabeth Frere, MUD, PLA, ASLA.   Two section chairs were also elected: Coastal- Howard T. Capps, RLA, ASLA, and Mountain- Joshua Karrick, PLA, ASLA, AICP.   Crystal Ross, ASLA, was appointed to fill the remaining year of the two-year term as Treasurer. Incoming members of the Executive Committee shall assume office in November 2019, at the conclusion of the annual meeting of ASLA.

"We are thrilled to welcome our new members to the NCASLA Executive Committee!" says Lora Greco, 2018-19 NCASLA President. "These individuals will bring talent, expertise and energy to our group and will provide leadership to the organization as we continue to advance our mission. Thank you to all of our Executive Committee members for your commitment and service to NCASLA."